Ups and downs

Mom has had some good days in the past couple of weeks. (I have to mention this, because lately I’m feeling on the negative side of things.) She went to church last Sunday, and even stayed for the coffee hour, listening to and visiting with a couple of the older ladies there. Dad did not go, and I think that actually made things better (although mom was working up to being angry with him for choosing to stay home when we were on the trip to church). I think it’s funny that my mom thought the other ladies were all older than she – all but one was considerably younger, and that one was only a couple of years older.

My husband has been working on the muscle on her right leg when it knots up, and that seems to help – both physically as well as psychologically. I’ve been asking for help in lifting, for the most part, because my back was in sad shape for many weeks.

Leave a Reply

