The definition of insanity…

I can’t even imagine what it’s like to be in my mother’s (or my father’s for that matter) shoes. But every day I go to see her, I try. I wonder why I’m so depressed.

I do know that it has to be a tough job being her CNA. Sometimes she screams as if someone’s killing her, and fights them. Sometimes she utters curses at them, like “I hope your children die” or “I hope you get killed”. Recently, while 2 CNAs were trying to get her cleaned up, and she was fighting, her head hit the railing and she had a small red mark on her eyebrow. “They hit me” she said. The CNAs don’t come out unscathed. Their arms get scratched, and their ear drums are pierced. I’ve witnessed this myself.

I can’t imagine what’s going on in my mom’s head, and it’s killing me.

Leave a Reply

