Into the abyss

Lately my brain has been traveling to dark places. The stress of the household, caregiving, lock-down (self imposed at this point) because of COVID-19, and the political climate have pushed my thoughts inward. I need to find my way out. I would never wish the way I feel on anyone else.

The hamster babies are growing, and will probably be ready to find homes in about a week. I think Dandelion will be happy to have the place to herself again.

Dad was not very demanding today. He spent most of his day in his room. I made him a couple of soft boiled eggs that actually turned out the way he wanted them. That doesn’t always happen. I used the steaming method.

I washed dishes, ran the dishwasher, emptied the dishwasher and ran a load of clothes (they need to be dried now.)

I’m having a hard time getting into the routine recommended by the eye doctor. I used the warm compresses on my eyes this morning. Forgot doing drops during the day. Maybe I will remember the gel tonight….

Leave a comment